Negativity Syndrome

So today’s prompt got me thinking…which is the point I know…but thinking about something other than really the prompt topic. As I was having a hard time thinking up of a good moment I wanted to relive I couldn’t help but wonder why it is I’m so quick to remember all the bad and not the good. I really need to work on that. I guess I’ve always been more of a pessimist and I don’t think that is inately a bad thing but it can start to get out of hand.

I can rattle of all these people who have hurt me, deserted me, betrayed me and all though yes there are a lot of them there are plenty who have also stayed by me, helped me, encouraged me and I don’t give them enough credit.

When something goes wrong I immediately want to cry or complain to someone. Even if I keep my mouth shut so as not to “bother” friends and family I am thinking in my head, “Omg I just have to get to (insert day) and discuss this with Letty.” Yet I can’t really think of anytime that I have though, “THIS IS WONDERFUL! I have to tell someone!” Yet I know that good things have happened to me!

I think its a personal persceptive as well as a societal one. The newspaper…how often is any of the “news” good news?

How often do I see the bad in people and not the good? Why does it seem like all bad things are easier than good ones?

I don’t know. I just don’t know.

Published in: on November 26, 2010 at 11:51 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://windowasher.wordpress.com/2010/11/26/negativity-syndrome/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

