Day 26 – A Childhood Memory

This is kind of funny because at the moment I am working on a list of 100 childhood memories for Swapbot. Right now I’m up to about 66….so here are the first five.

 1. I loved to help collect the communion cups because my grandparents were in charge and would give each kid candy for helping.

2. I tried to read every Nancy Drew book I could find.

3. My brother Josh used to run and hid everytime we turned on the bath water. I don’t know if he was scared of drowning or getting clean.

4. We used to make ‘scarecrows’ out of old clothes filled with leaves. Sarah H. helped once!

5. My mom once mentioned when I was very young that she hoped my Dad didn’t get lost in the fog. I thought she said frog and imagined this great big green frog swallowing my Dad’s car.

Published in: on February 11, 2011 at 12:05 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://windowasher.wordpress.com/2011/02/11/day-26-a-childhood-memory/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

